Our Patient Success Stories

Reviews received from Actual customers

Average rating: 5


May 30, 2017
J.C.
Leah Wakefield

The information around nutrition is downright overwhelming. There are so many contradicting and complicated diets online and in books. Leah was the opposite of this. She made nutrition a simple process, promoting overall health and wellness that made sense. She was so encouraging with her recommendations and took time to understand my unique issues and needs. Highly recommend!


May 17, 2017
V.M.
Leah Wakefield

Our heads were spinning with the amount of material and food choices for Gastroparesis. Leah listened to what foods had been tolerated and helped my daughter come up with a plan that would work for her at college. Leah also contacted the dining hall manager with suggestions for meals for her. This was totally unexpected and appreciated. She not only discussed what she could eat, but how this could fit into her busy schedule. I highly recommend Leah.


Feb 16, 2017
C.H.
Christine Patorniti

Had met with Christine twice. She helped me immensely in becoming aware of combining carbs, fruits, and proteins, and now counting carbs. Handouts are excellent reference materials. Appreciate her knowledge in a way I can understand. I look forward to my next appointment.


Dec 14, 2016
A.H.
Christine Patorniti

The meeting started punctually, thank you! Christine was clear and set attainable objectives and spoke empathetically but with deep knowledge coming up with good alternatives to my disappointments.


Sept. 23, 2014
N.B.
Jessica Crandal

Jessica always demonstrates patience and excitement when nutrition tweaks and new ideas will be helpful. Over time, I had gotten sloppy and uncommitted to my program. Jessica helped me work through the causes for that and suggested modifications to get me back on track. Jessica always goes an extra mile to help create success with my program goals! LOVE THAT!


Sept. 16, 2014
J.L.
Hilary Rounds

I had an appointment with Hilary. It was like she could tell I get hung up on details, so she really helped me understand the big picture of nutrition and what that looks like on a day to day basis. She gave me some tools to use for menu planning and set targets for carbs, protein, calories and sodium.


Oct. 1, 2014
Lindsey Knapp

Spoke with Lindsey for my initial consult, she was very thorough, pleasant to speak with and had no problem answering my questions in depth! Would certainly recommend her services! Also had interaction with Alexis from the front desk and she was also very courteous and prompt.


Sept. 9, 2014
Daniel Teitelbaum
Angela Mariotti

I have had serious medical issues and major nutritional support needs. Angela Mariotti RD at Sodexo has been thoughtful and insightful and has helped me greatly. I recommend Sodexo's services very highly.


Oct. 1, 2014
Throughout my life, I have been to numerous dietitians, and felt like going to one again was going to be a waste of time. This was the best experience I've ever had. She was very thorough and detailed, but sat down with me to create a lengthy list of options, and constructed them in a way that makes sense to me. At no point did she seem disinterested, but was engaged and encouraging, but treated you like an adult human being. Much different than experiences other places!


Jan. 21, 2013
Annie Brooks
Hilary Rounds

My initial visit with Hilary was all I had hoped my initial post surgery visit would be. She was professional yet friendly and I feel confident I will reach my goal in a safe and healthy way.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Jan. 12, 2013
Nancy Barton
Getting Back On Track

After completing the holidays in less than stellar fashion, I was fairly discouraged. Jessica offered encouragement and suggestions for diet and workout routines, and of course added that accountability piece. LOVE that! I am confident that by our next meeting I will be completely back on track!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Nov. 26, 2012
A.G.
Great Service!

Angie was so helpful and understanding! She gave me even more suggestions to help me with my diet! She really cares and wants to help which is amazing!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Nov. 25, 2012
Paula C.
Just what I needed!

Angie was exactly what I needed to provide the guidance I was looking for. She completely understood my complex medical issues, and worked with me to create a healthier eating plan. We set up workable goals, and changes that I will be able to implement quickly. It was extremely validating that Angie knew how difficult it has been to eat properly with my chronic conditions. Every suggestion she gave me is something I know I can do to meet my goals.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Nov. 21, 2012
Kathy M.
All of my needs were met!

Jessica is the best! Her intuition quickly assessed my needs. She brought up great ideas for me. I don't like to cook and I travel a lot. I thought to be healthy I had to go back to the kitchen, which I loathe, but Jess had some easy suggestions that I could take with me. I bought 4 sessions to really have the changes sink in and keep me mindful. Fantastic experience and a gift to yourself to live healthy.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Oct. 4, 2012
Renee L.
Too Many Food Intolerances and Allergies

Angela was great! She helped me come up with a variety of meals I could have from my very limited food choices. She answered my many, many questions and even went out of her way to email me later with some info she found.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Sept. 26, 2012
Christine N.
Post-Op Food Planning

Angela gave me several strategies to use. I have some unusual GI needs, quite out of the ordinary issues most folks come in with. She was knowlegeable and encouraged me to follow up with questions as needed.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Sept. 26, 2012
Tylor S.
Great Customer Experience

Angie did a great job educating me on the values and tactics of my new diet plan. I'm encouraged now.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Sept. 14, 2012
Joni Granda
Health Assessment

I appreciate the help Angela gave me - She is very knowledgeable and is genuinely concerned with helping me get my system working the best I can!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Aug. 18, 2012
Annie G.
New Plan

Angela helped me come up with a diet after months of not knowing what to do! She was very knowledgeable!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Aug. 14, 2012
Nancy B.
Half-way to goal

I have recently had blood work done. All of the Cholesterol levels were within normal limits for the first time in twenty-three years. Also visited the gastroenterologist and was taken off the prescription antacids and recommended for over the counter ones as needed. Jessica has been a magnificent support for motivation, exercise suggestions and dietary substitutions. Love that!!!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


June 17, 2012
Jan L.
Help with fructose malabsorption...finally!

I'm pretty knowledgeable about my problem but Angela helped me identify things I wouldn't have learned on my own or through my doctor. Encouraging and very open to lots of questions....my kind of health professional.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


June 7, 2012
Dawn R.
Practical, compassionate help

I've been working with Jessica on my weight loss journey for about a year. Recently I encountered some other issues that have been triggered by my increased exercise. Jessica's help was practical and she was very compassionate -- helping me figure out how to adjust my diet. Now I have a plan and off I go!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


May 9, 2012
Nancy Barton
Excellence in action

I was referred to Jessica for help with separating fact from myth about healthy weight loss and getting the adequate nutrition for the remainder of my life. She never ceases to amaze me with her knowledge, her professionalism, her ability to creatively keep my motivation on track. When I mentioned that I didn't want to be a flabby bag of skin she came up with a variety of exercises that I actually can and will do! I love that I am not being marketed to for another weight-loss set of gimmicks!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 28, 2012
Dianna Muegge
Good Experience

The meeting I have was very informative. I learned a lot to help me get back on track in maintaining my health. Reading labels are a now a part of my life. Thanks for the help.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr 25, 2012
C.B.
Healing Diets

Good info helpful info for cancer therapy diets and foods. follow-up info was good good tips for diet and planning.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 19, 2012
Cynthia S.
I Should Have Done This Sooner!

I met w/ dietician, Sara S who was a wonderful source of information for me w/ my impaired glucose levels and dietarty needs. We talked menus, brands, and I left with useful info and new tools to use in meal planning.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 19, 2012
Phyllis Danner
Excellent Visit

Good information with helpful ideas. And worthwhile encouragement. Also appreciated recipe that came via e-mail later.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 15, 2012
Patricia Anderson
Great Job!

Angie helped me set goals and understand some difficulties I was having. Listened to me intently and offered positive comments as well as constructive criticism about some dietary habits.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 13, 2012
Marilyn Gill
Great Information

Good, usable information. Angie was prepared to address my problems and taught me quite a lot. I look forward to success with her help and guidance. Thanks
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 13, 2012
Yvonne Valdez
Thanks for the help

You gave me a great deal of helpful information to help me achieve a more healthy lifestyle and tips to help me loose weight.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 13, 2012
Breanna Griffin
Great!

I was greeted at the door and was treated like a person. Hilary listened to me and didn't assume that because I am overweight that I don't know how to eat helathy. I was encouraged to continue to do what I have been doing as well as given additional tips.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 10, 2012
MJ
Jessica Crandall Review

I was pleasantly surprised by the knowledge and thoroughness of our dietician. I am looking forward to working with her and resolving our medical issues.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 22, 2012
Ben Garneau
Research

The research requested of and provided by Amanda Hermann in your Englewood office was outstanding and most thorough. Well worth the fee assessed. She is an excellent representative of your firm.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 21, 2012
Audrey V.
Good input with pointers

The past two meetings with Angie have been wonderful.She has given me many pointers on my healthcare and food program. I left the meeting feeling that I was fully informed on corrections to my food diary, Angie is a very positive personl I look forward to my next review.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 14, 2012
J.T.
Excellent, knowledgeable, friendly consultation

I was very satisfied with my visit. My counselor took time to explain everything and make sure I understood. She also took time to follow up with an email including some more information I requested in our session.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Feb 24, 2012
Edwin Kiniry
Review

I have type 2 diabetes and was confused on what foods I could eat. I met with Angie and she was so helpful and made everthing so easy to understand. I felt so relieved when I left there. I have another appointment with her.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Feb. 24, 2012
Janet Miller
Thanks Hilary. You're awesome!

The meeting was very informative. I learned the difference between soluable and insoluable fibers and understand now that the foods I believed to be good for me may actually be causing the issues I am facing. I look forward to putting that information to use at a later date. I am taking some time to follow a strict weight loss program after which time I may be back in touch. Hilary was very professional and knowledgeable and I would love to glean her for more information in the future.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Feb. 3, 2012
B.A.
Fantastic

I had my doubts about nutritional counseling when my oncologist suggested it to me. It turns out that it was a great experience and both my wife and I learned a lot about how to manage my post surgical nutrition needs.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Jan. 29, 2012
Richard Tinkham
Good job

It is going to take some getting used to but looks like fun. Like the protein bars...I had one this morning and it was terrible. It mite be expensive to find the one I like the best.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Jan. 17, 2012
Kay Hammond
First meeting about Diabetes

Angela had many suggestions that helped me feel better about my diet/diabetes. Today I've been meeting the amount of carbs and protein. I am therefore eating more than before. I've been checking my blood sugar. So I feel more secure in what I'm doing. Thank you.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Jan. 10, 2012
Karen Hodge
Second Chance

I am developing diabetes and Jessica was highly recommended by two of my doctors. She was very clear and personable and helped me set some reasonable goals.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Dec. 7, 2011
C.W.
Great advice!

They really helped me understand my health issues and how my diet impacts it. I think I have the tools to make the right meal choices each day. I am glad I visited with them.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Oct. 4, 2011
Jana Vander Leest
Nutritional tune-up

I have a history of GERD, gastritis, and a brittle lactose intolerance/allergy. I'm hoping Jessica can help me finetune my diet, and lose a few pounds in the process! Have only met with her once, but she seems very knowledgeable.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Sep. 29, 2011
L.P.
Sodexo Weight Loss

Jessica C. has been my counselor for a while. She is an asset and a delight to have in my life. She is motivating, positive and keeps me motivated & positive, firm when needed to help me reach my health and weight goals. I am grateful that she is in my life. I whole-heartedly recommend Sodexo to my friends who need guidance/encouragement with health/dietary needs with no reservations as Jessica is realistic and humanistic...
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Sep. 23, 2011
P.D.
Nutritional Needs

I have been seeing Jessica for a very long time and am very grateful for her expertise in the field of nutrition and health. I have learned valuable information and techniques to assist me in dietary lifestyle and good health maintenance. All physicians should consider referring their patients for this kind of essential health care.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Sep. 2, 2011
Audrey V.
Visits

Hillary has been a great help planning my menu and introducing new ideas with proteins and calories, etc. This last meeting was very informative and detailed regarding my diet and gllucose levels and snacking. She was very supportive at our last meeting and I look forward to the many ideas and tips she has and will be giving me in the future.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Aug. 5, 2011
Bruce Clabaugh
Visit One

Very satisfied with consultation and advice. Elizabeth provided me with some key points for improving my diet and ultimately reducing my glucose levels.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


July 27, 2011
Shawn Quintana
1st Visit

I am happy I went. I am excited to learn the things I am doing wrong and thrilled to see if this time will really work or not. I was very comfortable and happy with Amanda.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


July 25, 2011
Kevin D.
Sodexo Feedback

I was extremely pleased with my nutritional consultation with Sodexo. My consultant, Hilary, demonstrated a depth of knowledge specific to nutrition, but also broad range of knowledge including behavioral, exercise, social factors and physiological. Hilary was professional, personable and patient. She was able to translate for me some complex principles into something that I could not only relate to, but also incorporate in very practical real-world ways.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


July 7, 2011
Larry S.
Sodexo experience

Generally a very good experience. Povided a lot of information in the one on one interview and in the first class. I had a fewe questions that weren't answered but am hopful we will get to them during the next sessions.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


July 2, 2011
Tony Cenedella
Low Carb Diet

Hillary was extremely helpful in explaining the low carb diet. I was not aware the importance of counting carbs. Also I was amazed at the seemingly healthful foods which are not what they appear to be. I am in my 1st. week and learning more each day.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


June 30, 2011
Jim C.
Much better than I expected

Amanda was very knowledgeable about diabetes, medications and food/menu planning. She was professional and easy to talk to, I look forward to my follow up visit.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


June 25, 2011
Melissa H.
A great experience

Hilary is very helpful and is helping me with my PCOS and the medication I'm currently on. Also shes helping me eat a more balanced diet and including exercise. Great experience!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 19, 2011
Joel Darr
GREAT!!

She answered all of my questions, was well prepared and very porfessional!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr. 15, 2011
Marie G.
A Healthy You

I have been very grateful to have Beth helping me become a healthier person through making balanced choices for food. I have lost more than 30 pounds! She is kind and knowledgeable. She is commited to help me reach and maintain my weight goals
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 31, 2011
Ben Garneau
Professional Guidance

I would like to commend Ms. Amanda Hermann and the truly outstanding consultative service she has provided to me. Her breath of knowledge, common sense application , and organizational approach to helping to develop a simple yet effective diet strategy for me is beyond comparison. I strongly recommend this service to anyone interested in improving their lifestyle and health. She is one of the best!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 25, 2011
Arleen Hilaire
YOUR NUTRITIONIST WAS VERY GOOD AND HELPFUL

Your service was very helpful. I really appreciate the information that I rec'd. I have another appt set in 3 wks.She helped me with all of the Carbs and Protiens that I need to have. I would refer a friend to Sodexo.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 14, 2011
Celeste Davis
Learnign a lot

My dietician, Amanda, is knowledgeable, positive and friendly. My progress has been very slow, but I enjoy our meetings and am confident it will provide lasting results.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 10, 2011
Laurin Foxworth
Great experience, learned a lot

Your staff answered all of our questions and exhibited great patience with our somewhat stunted grasp of our situation. My only beef is with the anonymity of your building, which is unmarked from the outside. Also the street name is confusing.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 9, 2011
Robert Fleming
Road to a better life

They were extremly professional. My counselor asked questions in a way that made me feel comfortable. She took the time to hear my concerns and gave me suggestions to leading a more healthy life. I am looking forward to the nutrition classes.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar. 9, 2011
K.M.
Hope for Change

Jessica has a ton of ideas up her sleeve for changing the way I view my eating habits. The tools in her office are useful (the scales and metabolism measurement). She teaches me to "think outside the box." I have hope for success.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Feb. 25, 2011
A.V.
Review

My experience with Sodexo has been great. I especially give it an almost 5 rating since meeting with Hilary this week! She has been super instructing me and answering all the questions I had on our second meeting. I am sure that the rating will go higher with my next review.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Feb. 11, 2011
S.R.
A New Beginning

I only learned recently that I was a diabetic. So this is a new experience. Meeting with Hilery gave me a different outlook on the problem and hope that I might be able to turn this around.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Jul 25, 2011
Kevin D.
Sodexo Feedback

I was extremely pleased with my nutritional consultation with Sodexo. My consultant, Hilary, demonstrated a depth of knowledge specific to nutrition, but also broad range of knowledge including behavioral, exercise, social factors and physiological. Hilary was professional, personable and patient. She was able to translate for me some complex principles into something that I could not only relate to, but also incorporate in very practical real-world ways.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Apr 15, 2011
Marie G.
A Healthy You

I have been very grateful to have Beth helping me become a healthier person through making balanced choices for food. I have lost more than 30 pounds! She is kind and knowledgeable. She is committed to help me reach and maintain my weight goals.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar 31, 2011
Ben Garneau
Professional Guidance

I would like to commend Ms. Amanda Hermann and the truly outstanding consultative service she has provided to me. Her breath of knowledge, common sense application, and organizational approach to helping to develop a simple yet effective diet strategy for me is beyond comparison. I strongly recommend this service to anyone interested in improving their lifestyle and health. She is one of the best!
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112


Mar 9, 2011
K.M.
Hope for Change

Jessica has a ton of ideas up her sleeve for changing the way I view my eating habits. The tools in her office are useful (the scales and metabolism measurement). She teaches me to "think outside the box." I have hope for success.
Sodexo
6767 South Spruce Street Suite 125, Englewood, CO 80112

For more reviews: http://www.genbook.com/bookings/slot/reservation/30106461/reviews?

Home  |  Health Forms  |  Referring Providers  |  Office Location  |  Services
About Us  |  Testimonials  |  Contact
© Copyright 2017, Sodexo Inc, All rights Reserved